Country Representatives

Country Representatives

The Country Representative is responsible for the coordination of the IOAPA members and all the former participants of the IOA Sessions at the national Level.

Main activities of a Country Coordinator:

  • Maintain and expand an active national IOAPA network in order to work on different projects connected with the Olympic Movement in the native country;
  • Ensure continuous communication within the group with the goal of maintaining and building a network of IOA past participants;
  • Continuously improve activities of the national group (exchange good practices, principles, information and ideas);
  • Promote the Associations (international and national IOAPA) and recruit new members (ex - IOA Sessions participants);
  • In collaboration with NOA and NOC, work towards dissemination of Olympic ideals at national level.

We have Guidelines to help you manage your activities.

IOAPA Country Representative officer, Alberto Aragon Perez, coordinates the action among all the country coordinators, shares good practices within the network, collects the information from every country and puts it forward to be published in Arete, the IOAPA Newsletter. Please do not hesitate to contact our coordinator with any questions or comments you may have.

We are continuously looking for active country coordinators in order to spread Olympism around the world. If your country is not represented and you would like to volunteer for this position, please download here the Country Representative Form (word format)(pdf format) and send it filled to Alberto Aragon Perez (alberto@ioapa.org).

The intellectual and working potential of IOAPA is exceptional. With the motivation, ambition, momentum and valuable experiences of these interested individuals, we can take big steps forward, to new successes, at home and around the world. Below is the list of the country representatives.  If your country has already a country representative and you would like to get in contact with  him or her, IOAPA will be happy to assist you.

Country Code Name Surname Contact
Afghanistan AFG
Albania ALB
Algeria ALG
Andorra AND
Angola ANG
Antigua and Barbuda ANT
Argentina ARG Silvia B. Dalotto  silviadalotto@gmail.com
Armenia ARM
Aruba ARU
American Samoa ASA
Australia AUS Debora Lovely  lovely_deb@hotmail.com
Ted Polglaze  tmpolglaze@aapt.net.au
Austria AUT  Robert Kaspar  robertkaspar@yahoo.com
Azerbaijan AZE
Bahamas BAH
Bahrain BRN
Bangladesh BAN
Barbados BAR Ryan Brathwait  ryan.brathwaite22@gmail.com
Katrina Downes  katrina.downes@gmail.com
Belarus BLR
Belgium BEL  Simon Plasschaert  simonplasschaert@hotmail.com
Belize BIZ
Benin BEN
Bermuda BER
Bolivia BOL
Bosnia and Herzegovina BIH
Botswana BOT
Brazil BRA Leonardo Mataruna  mataruna@gmail.com
Bernardo Otero  bernardo.otero@cob.org.br
British Virgin Islands IVB
Brunei BRU
Bulgaria BUL
Burkina Faso BUR
Burundi BDI
Buthan BHU
Cambodia CAM
Cameroon CMR
Canada CAN Caroline Bujold  ioapa.canada@gmail.com
Richard Koo  ioapa.canada@gmail.com
Cape Verde CPV
Cayman Islands CAY
Czech Republic CZE Petr Kavalir  petrkavalir@centrum.cz
Central African Republic CAF
Chad CHA
Chile CHI
China CHN
Colombia COL Carlos E. Villegas  carlosevillegas@hotmail.com
Cook Islands COK
Comoros COM
Costa Rica CRC Esteban Mullins  mullins@labnetenterprises.com
Croatia CRO
Cuba CUB
Cyprus CYP Christopher Papamichalopoulos  christopher.papamichalopoulos
@olympian.org
Democratic Republic of  Congo COD
Denmark DEN Erling Joensen  erlingjoensen@hotmail.com
Djibouti DJI
Dominica DMA
Dominican Republic DOM
East Timor TLS
Ecuador ECU
Egypt EGY Lamis Ghazy  lamis-ghazy@hotmail.com
El Salvador ESA
Equatorial Guinea GEQ
Eritrea ERI
Estonia EST
Ethiopia ETH
Fiji FIJ
Finland FIN
France FRA Julien Buhajezuk  julien.buhajezuk@gmail.com
Federated States of Micronesia FSM
Gabon GAB Fameli Agnouga  fagnouga@gmail.com
The Gambia GAM
Georgia GEO
Germany GER
Ghana GHA
Great Britain GBR
Greece GRE Kyriaki Oudatzi  director@olympicmuseum.org.gr
Grenada GRN
Guatemala GUA
Guinea GUI
Guinea Bissau GSB
Guam GUM
Guyana GUY
Haiti HAI
Honduras HON
Hong Kong HKG
Hungary HUN
Iceland
India IND Neeraj Kumar Mehra  ioapaindia@gmail.com
Indonesia INA
Iraq IRQ
Iran IRI
Ireland IRL
Iceland ISL
Israel ISR Yarden Har Lev  yarden.harlev@gmail.com
Ivory Coast CIV
Italy ITA Antonio Cavarretta  mqcava@libero.it
Simone Digennaro  s.digennaro@unicas.it
Jamaica JAM
Japan JPN
Jordan JOR
Kazakhstan KAZ
Kenya KEN
Kyrgystan KGZ
Kiribati KIR
Kosovo KOS
Kuwait KUW
Laos LAO
Latvia LAT
Lebanon LBN  Christian  Hajj  hajj.christian@gmail.com
Lesotho LES
Liberia LBR
Liechtenstein LIE
Lithuania LTU  Vita Balsyte vita@ltok.lt
Luxembourg LUX
Libya LBA
Macedonia MKD
Madagascar MAD
Malaysia MAS  Neo Hseng Zyung  neohsengzyung@hotmail.com
Malawi MAW
Maldives MDV
Mali MLI
Malta MLT
Marshall Islands MHL
Mauritania MTN
Mauritius MRI
Mexico MEX
Moldova MDA
Monaco MON
Mongolia MGL
Montenegro MNE
Morocco MAR
Mozambique MOZ
Myanmar MYA
Namibia  NAM
Nauru  NRU
Netherlands  NED Claire den Hertog  den_hertog_claire@hotmail.com
Nepal NEP
New Zealand  NZL
Nicaragua  NCA
Niger  NIG
Nigeria NGR
North Korea  PRK
Norway  NOR
Oman  OMA
Pakistan  PAK
Palau  PLW
Palestine PLE
Panama  PAN
Papua New Guinea  PNG
Paraguay  PAR
Peru  PER
Philippines  PHI
Poland  POL
Portugal  POR Sandro Lucio sandro.m.lucio@gmail.com
Puerto Rico  PUR
Quatar  QAT
Romania  ROU
Russia  RUS Ekaterina Gorokhova  gorowek@mail.ru
Rwanda  RWA
Samoa SAM
Saint Kitts and Nevis  SKN
Saint Lucia LCA
Saint Vinvent and the Grenadines VIN
San Marino SMR
Sao Tomé and Principe STP
Saudi Arabia KSA
Senegal  SEN
Serbia SRB
Seychelles SEY
Sierra Leone  SLE
Singapore  SGP
Slovakia  SVK
Slovenia  SLO Marko Levovnik marko.levovnik@siol.com
Solomon Islands SOL
Somalia  SOM
South Africa RSA
South Korea KOR
South Sudan SSD
Spain ESP Hector Arguelles  hector@ioapa.org
Roberto Sojo  robertosojoserrano@gmail.com
Sri Lanka SRI
Sudan SUD Khalid Elbeely  lingokhalid@hotmail.com
Suriname SUR
Swaziland SUI
Sweden SWE
Switzerland  SWZ
Syria  SYR
Chinese Taipei TPE Leo Hsu  hsuleo@mail.dyu.edu.tw
Tajikistan  TJK
Tanzania  TAN Irene Msoffe  reenkelvin@gmail.com
Thailand  THA Suriyan Somphong  jangnit@hotmail.com
Togo  TOG
Tonga  TGA
Trinidad and Tobago  TTO
Tunisia  TUN Ahmed Allouch alouch18@yahoo.fr
Turkey  TUR
Turkmenistan  TKM
Tuvalu  TUV
Uganda  UGA
Ukraine  UKR
United Arab Emirates  UAE
Uruguay  URU
United States of America USA Troy Venechanos  troy.venechanos@gmail.com
Uzbekistan  UZB
Vanuatu  VAN
Venezuela  VEN
Vietnam  VIE
Virgin Islands ISV
Yemen  YEM
Zambia  ZAM
Zimbabwe  ZIM